Dean Richards’ Final Post and What Comes Next

So, here we are. The final post on darichards.com. Next week Monday, everything will be moved over to kyranarcher.com, and some things will definitely be changing. You’ll be able to see those changes in practice quite soon, since I’ll be uploading one post every day in the first (work) week of the new site, but one thing I can already tell you is that there will be less opinion. I won’t say that there isn’t going to be any opinion, but recently I felt like there was too much of topics like Islam and Russia, topics I might not be able to shut up about myself but which might be a lot less interesting for you.

I do still find them important. I wholeheartedly believe that our image of Islam and particularly of Muslims is extremely flawed, and that the “war on terrorism” continues to perpetuate itself, only creating more terrorism as it hopelessly tries to eradicate it. I also still strongly believe that although Russia is full of flaws and that many of its action are completely unjustified, we in the West are often little better, constantly making the same mistakes as Russia does but interpreting them in different ways. I doubt I’ll ever stop believing in the power of looking at issues from the other’s point of view and how much that can help with creating a world without war. When it comes to pacifism, I am probably an extremist. I wholly intend to remain one.

Still, for regular readers, these opinions are no longer new. I have shared them so often and with so little effect that it’s just time for change. Perhaps those opinions have simply grown too solid, changing too little for them to remain interesting.

Anyway, that’s enough rambling. There will be new posts at KyranArcher.com next week Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday, and of course another one on the following Monday. Next week, we’ll first be heading into East Timor, a small country bordering Indonesia, so I hope to see you then!

~

Like the Facebook page!

Subscriptions should be moving over automatically, but if you don’t receive an email on Monday, do let me know!

 

About Dean Richards

A young student with a passion for writing. Aspiring author and human rights activist, but I write about anything. "If you don't like how things are, change it! You're not a tree!" New blog post every Monday!
This entry was posted in Open-minded and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Thoughts, criticism, questions or whatever else, they're always welcome! You can leave them down here, and none (as long as they're civil) will be deleted or denied.

